Coming Up

Tuesday 16 July – last meeting of Music for Toddlers – Summer break

There is no evensong at 6.30pm during the month of August

Tuesday 3 September – Welcome back to Music for Toddlers  

Thursday 5 September – Sunday 8 SeptemberFlower Festival in aid of the Organ Appeal.       

On Saturday 7 September – at 2.45 pm St. Mary’s choir will sing a program  to reflect the theme of the festival, ‘The Church’s Year’.  

ADVENT: Up! Awake! from highest steeple – Nicolai/Praetorius CHRISTMAS/EPIPHANY: The Gallery Carol – traditional Dorset carol                LENT: The Crown of Roses – Tchaikowski                                                              PALM SUNDAY: Hosanna to the Son of David – Telemann                      EASTER: God is living, God is here! – J S Bach                                              BAPTISM: Think of how God loves you – MacMillan                            PATRONAL FESTIVAL: Ave Maria – Ives                                                    HARVEST: Look at the world – Rutter                                                        GENERAL: For the beauty of the earth – Stopford

Sunday 8 September – 4.00pm – Choral Evensong for Patronal Festival  (Responses – Sanders; Walmisley in D minor; Ave Maria – Rachmaninov)

 Sunday 6 October – 6.30pm – Choral Evensong for Dedication Festival

Sunday 3 November – 6.30pm – Choral Evensong for All Saints

Sunday 24 November – 6.30pm – Choral Evensong for Christ the King                                                                                  and St. Cecilia

Sunday 1 December – 6.30pm – Advent Procession

Sunday 22 December – 6.30pm – Carols by Candlelight